Yuba County Update

 2017 Yuba County Spelling Bee Contestants and Winners

 Spelling B

Winners and Contestants from the 2017 

County Spelling Bee 

Elementary Winners
1st Place - Brock Lindstrom, Foothill School
2nd Place - Evelina Malone, Dobbins School 
Zachery Johnson - Camptonville Academy
Daphne Dobosh - Lone Tree School
Emree Hodness - Edgewater School
Owyn Dascenzi - Yuba Feather School
Christopher Willis - Del Oro School
A student from Bear River and Rio Del Oro Schools participated as well. 
 Intermediate Winners
Junior High Winners
Ysabella Griego, Bear River School
Jenna McMartin, Foothill School 
Jason Petruescu - Camptonville Academy
Alina Hiatt - Bear River School
Nataly Villasenor - Yuba Gardens School
Amelia Adamson - Foothill School
Natalie Adrian - Riverside Meadows School
Lacey Fuller - Riverside Meadows School
A student from McKenney School participated as well. 
The County Spelling Bee winners will participate in the State Spelling Bee in May. The Junior High State Spelling Bee is on Saturday, May 6, 2017 at Miller Creek Middle School in San Rafael.  The Elementary State Spelling Bee is Saturday, May 13, 2017 at San Joaquin County Office of Education.
For additional information, please contact Amy Nore, Yuba County Spelling Bee Coordinator at amy.nore@yubacoe.k12.ca.us or 530-749-4854.