Board of Education

  • ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​The Yuba County Board of Education consists of five community members. Each board member represents a different trustee area and is selected by voters within that area. The four-year terms are staggered to allow for continuity.​

    The Board operates under the authority of the California Constitution, the State Legislature, California Education Code and the California State Board of Education. The trustees are responsible for approving the annual county office budget; adopting policies governing the operation of the board, acting as the appeals board for student expulsions, inter-district transfers, and charter school petitions.
    To see info on each Board Member, click the  in the gallery.
    Contact Information:
    Trustee Area 1 - Katharine Rosser
    Trustee Area 2 - John Nicoletti, President
    Trustee Area 3 - Marjorie Renicker
    Trustee Area 4 - Desiree Hastey
    Trustee Area 5 - Tracy Bishop, Vice President

Upcoming Events

  • There are no upcoming events to display.

View Calendar